This year has been a good one and time sure seems to fly when you are having fun. With elections fast approaching let’s take a moment to thank those officers currently serving. Our club is blessed to have such a hardworking and helpful team. From all of us at LARC, a big thank you to President Everett McArthur KE5QVC, Secretary Dennis Howard W1BUB, Chairman Jerry Miller W5LBK, Vice Chairman Chris Mabry KF5QIS, and of course our Treasurer the late John Nutt K5JFN for your service to Lubbock Amateur Radio Club and the Ham radio community.

We will be holding elections on October the 8th at our next business meeting for the Chairman, Secretary, and Treasurer positions. Everyone is welcome and members are strongly encouraged to attend. Our nominations committee consisting of Bob Boyd WA5VSK, Randy Reeves KA4AJL, and Brandon Kimbrell K5BEK will be nominating Dennis Sebranek KG5TDY for Chairman, Brandon Kimbrell K5BEK for Secretary, and Mark Mitchell KA4UBR for Treasurer.

Thank you to everyone for all that you do and keep up the great work!